> REGISTER NOW <

Please share it to others:-

World Number 1, Novak Djokovic was earlier disqualified from the US Open 2020 after he unconsciously hit a ball at the line judge.

The incident happened in the Round-of-16 tie, while trailing 5-6 to opponent and eventual beneficiary, Pablo Carreño Busta.

The 33-year-old top seed headed straight for his car afterwards.

websitedesigner

Pablo Busta’s reaction:
“I was celebrating the break with my coach,” he told reporters.

“When I heard that the line judge was on the floor I was in shock. I never expected this moment when playing Novak.

olastepnetworks

Carreno Busta added that the incident was “unintentional.”

“I think it was bad luck,” he said.

SOURCE

The United States Tennis Association has reacted to the incident:
USTA

bigmarketnigeria

The 17- time grand slam champion was hoping to close the gap on absentees, Rafael Nadal (19) and Roger Federer (20) in the race for the all-time men’s Singles title record.

nigerialove

Please share it to others:-

> REGISTER NOW <

10 COMMENTS